A brief post…

… to prepare you all for some self-indulgent over-posting in the next week and a half.  The SCBWI conference is next weekend!!  It’s in New York City!!!  I’m attending!!!!! 

It’s pretty exciting, I guess.  There have been a few minor changes; for one thing illustrators will be able to wander through the art showcase as everyone’s picking up their art.  So that’s cool, originally we weren’t going to have that opportunity.  They keep fidgetting with the schedule though, which makes me unnecessarily nervous.  I should be more concerned with actually FINISHING something for the showcase rather than bothering myself about whether I’ll be able to drop it off at 9am or at 11am.  :( 

I’m a worrier. 

It’s a flaw that I’m working on, just have a little patience with me.

That’s it for now!  Nothing earth shattering clearly, just a heads-up.  I’ll be there.  It’ll be awesome.  I might update compulsively and obnoxiously about it.  I might videoblog it a bit too, I haven’t decided if that’s acceptably ridiculous or not.

Have a good night, world.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.