The OwlCat Art Studio

Changing seasons

Happy belated Thanksgiving to those who celebrate it.  🙂  I hope everyone had an opportunity to spend time with loved ones.  And also to stuff your faces.  Pie might be the best thing about the holidays, after all.

  We had snow here in Colorado last night, and despite expected higher temperatures again in a few days, it seems that we’ve begun the notorious “Holiday Season”.  For those of us who work retail, good luck. 

  I have a new project underway, as I’ve been contracted to work on a children’s book!  It’s proving challenging to manage my time between work and illustration and planning several hand-crafted gifts for the holidays, but I’m determined to make it work.  I’m very excited about the illustration project and I’ll see about posting more details (and maybe artwork spoilers) as I work.  Take care everyone.

Leave a Reply

